Meet Our Team

Leadership Staff
Vaughn Merry
Executive Director
(509) 426-2478
vmerry@yakimahumane.org

Helena Parrish
Director of Operations
(509) 457-6854 ext. 102
hparrish@yakimahumane.org

Jennifer Fitzpatrick, DVM
Medical Director
(509) 426-2460
jfitzpatrick@yakimahumane.org

Mike Morrisette
Development Manager
(509) 426-2686
mmorrisette@yakimahumane.org

Annie Flores
Communication & Events Manager
(509) 426-2473
aflores@yakimahumane.org

Patsy Dye
Adoption Center Manager
(509) 457-6854 ext. 103
pdye@yakimahumane.org

Fernanda Sherwood
Clinic Manager
(509) 426-2460
fsherwood@yakimahumane.org

Adoption Center Staff
Kelly Shields, Client Services Supervisor
Kellie Rixie, Transfer Coordinator
Mary Spaulding, Pet Care Coordinator
George Garcia-Mendez, Animal Control Officer
Benji Hernandez, Animal Control Officer
Stephanie Reihs, Animal Control Officer
Nicole Rodriguez, Animal Control Officer
Victoria Venegas, Animal Control Officer
Eugene Westphall, Animal Control Officer
Kristen Crossett-Zirkle, Client Services Representative
Elizabeth McIntosh, Client Services Representative
Donna Davis, Animal Care Technician
Karla Delgado, Animal Care Technician
Nichole Derifield, Animal Care Technician
Victoria Dumlao, Animal Care Technician
Nicole Marroquin, Animal Care Technician
Alvaro Soria, Animal Care Technician
Brad Wise, Animal Care Technician
Alyssa Yates, Animal Care Technician

Spay & Neuter Clinic Staff
Camilee Euper, Licensed Veterinary Technician
Ellen Peterson, Office Assistant
Amanda Swallow, Veterinary Assistant
Koleena VanSickel, Veterinary Assistant

Board of Directors
Amy Maib, President
Becky Nissen, Treasurer
Brooke Barnes, Secretary
Crystal Atteberry, Director
Trena Cloyd, Director
Tim Daw, Director
Brian Griff, Director
Coreena Holden, Director
Michelle Hudson, Director
Angela Menashe, Director
Laurie Morales, Director